Testimonials

Testimonials

If you have a testimonial you would like us to put on the website, please email us. Our business is spread through word of mouth because of our superior customer service and low, rock bottom pricing. Let everyone know about the deal you got from CMJ Motors!
Must buy car at CMJ
By JH22 from Newark DE | February 20, 2017
Went down to check out a Honda Civic and had the car in about a week after checking it out! Great hospitality, offered us water and snacks when we arrived. Tons of jokes and smiles to make us feel welcome.this was my first car purchase ever!!! So my expectations for getting another car will be the same for how they treated us when we came to get the civic. If the vibe and hospitality isn’t there I don’t want it! Great service!

Rating from JH22

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great customer service!
By Jackie from Dover, DE | May 25, 2016I went in with the intentions of buying a secondary vehicle as long as the test drive went well, and since it did I bought the vehicle within an hour of arriving at the dealership! I had a budget that I had to stick with, and Mitch was able to work with me to seal the deal…As well as send me off with a full tank of gas and a CMJ Motors hoodie! My boyfriend wants a second car, and as long as they can find what we’re looking for, we’ll definitely be back to buy another car. Great customer service for sure!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Jackie

Dover, DE

CMJ Motors
By Nicole C. from Townsend, DE | October 30, 2015When you think of used cars dealers most people don’t have a positive thought, but I want to say that I was highly impressed in dealing with Mitch at CMJ Motors. From the beginning he was never pushy, was friendly and informative of their products. Mitch worked with us with an unusual situation and the outcome was great. I recommend that you use CMJ Motors for your next used vehicle.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Nicole C.

Townsend, DE

Purchased here on 10/30 – AWESOME EXPERIENCE
By Jamy from Pennsville, NJ | October 30, 2015What a great dealership. It is so nice working with people that “Get It”. All the employees are great and it starts at the top with the owner Christine. Mitch in the office is amazing also. They are so easy to work with and are more concerned with having happy customers than actually forcing sales. It is ashamed more companies don’t realize that a happy customer will make you money. Keep up the great work CMJ – will never buy elsewhere again.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Jamy

Pennsville, NJ

The way is should be done
By PP from Owings Mills, MD | September 26, 2015We were very lucky to come across this dealership since they had the model of car we were looking for. We decided it was worth the hour+ trip from Owings Mills to Delaware based on the great reviews. We were not disappointed! Mitch was just great. He told us about the car, gave us the keys, and simply let us drive it and check it out. I pointed out a couple of things I had observed (knowing that Maryland inspection is much more rigorous than DE) and he made a counter-offer that was more than fair! Obviously we bought the car and it will be the first place we look when the youngest is ready for a car. FYI – we met another couple there who had driven 2 HOURS from NJ and they also bought a car that day!!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from PP

Owings Mills, MD

Great Service and Great Car
By Branden from Clayton, DE | August 31, 2015I recently purchased a used Audi from this dealership. Mitch was a really nice and friendly guy. He even gave me a cassette to aux converter for free after the car was sold. The car was excellently priced and in extremely good condition. I would recommend for anyone who is looking at buying a new or used car to make Mitch a first, and hopefully last stop. Thanks again Mitch!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5Rating from Branden

Clayton, DE

Fantastic experience
By S family from Delaware | August 18, 2015My husband and I went into CMJ Motors two weeks ago on a whim. We were pleasantly surprised to find that not only were the staff accommodating and knowledgable but they were also honest. We were able to trade in our car in exchange for another for a better price than we could have hoped for and Mitch went above and beyond to repair minor problems with the new vehicle. The entire process was done quicker than we would have ever imagined and the ability to have a car buying experience as fast and honest as ours was a true gift.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5Rating from S family

Delaware

Thanks, Mitch!
By Shantel A. Lee from Milford, Delaware | July 30, 2015I would like to rate my buying experience at this dealership – 5 stars!! My initial contact with this vendor was over the phone and I must say I just got a good feeling right from the very start! I spoke with Mitch, who advised me to come in and check out “my new car” and to look around at the other inventory available. I came in on a Saturday, took a test drive, and was not only hooked on the vehicle itself which was remarkably clean and well kept, but i was also very impressed by Mitch and his laid back, but professional demeanor. I have been to many other larger dealerships, but there was just something about this place! As a matter of fact, it was worth passing all the other dealerships by to travel the 50+ miles to get to this one! The establishment is very clean and customer friendly…free snacks and drinks are always offered upon arrival. I purchased my car within a week with no hassle or pressure and have been back to visit a couple times. I have still been greeted with the same great service and smile that I grown to expect. I would and have recommended this dealership to anyone I know who is in the market for a vehicle. The selection is nice, but more importantly, I feel comfortable with the vendor. I would not hesitate to buy another vehicle from this dealership. Keep up the good work!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Shantel A. Lee

Milford, DE

Great everything
By Katie from Middletown, Delaware | May 26, 2015This place was the best place I went to to get a car. I was looking for so long. The car is great. The guy was super helpful and really nice. I will continue to look there for cars and I will 100% recommended this place to others. He made buying this car fun unlike other car places.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Katie

Middletown, DE

I will never go to another used car dealer in DE
By overly satisfied customer from Middletown, DE | March 18, 2015Listen I havent even finished purchasing my vehicle yet but after reading all the reviews I cant help but give my input on the experience. As soon as I arrived I was greeted by Mitch, which in my opinion is one of the best people in the car business i’ve dealt with. At no point did I feel pressured into buying or that I was falling into the typical car salesman scam. Straight forward honest guy who prides himself on a family owned and operated business who is out here to make all of his customers happy. Test drove two cars, had a car fax on both of them and maintenance records from what they performed. Oh not to mention the facility, which is a small lot with a small building as well but its extremely welcoming, couches and a TV if for some reason you have to wait along with coffee and snacks, no spending money on a vending machine. Extremely clean and professional in every aspect. I cant wait to refer anyone I know that is looking for a used car, so much so that I had to take a stack of his business cards. If youre in range, and maybe even if its a 40 minute drive for you, I swear it will be worth it.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from overly satisfied customer

Middletown, DE

BEST Car Buying Experience EVER!!!!!!!!!
By Nate from Maryland | February 25, 2015This was absolutely the very best, fastest, most wonderful car buying experience ever! It was a very pleasant place to do business. Not only were the facilities clean and tidy, but they also had snacks that you could help yourself to. You didn’t have to put out extra money in a vending machine! There no pressure to buy. It was such a QUICK process that our children who were with us during this car buying trip didn’t even have time to get bored. FRIENDLY staff! QUALITY vehicle! I would HIGHLY recommend CMJ Motors!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Nate

Maryland

Great Place To Buy A Car
By James from Middletown, DE | February 21, 2015I just purchased a car today (2/21/2015) . Mitch is great to work with and I highly recommend him and the team at CMJ!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from James

Middletown, DE

Great Experience
By Bob Veazey from Middletown, DE | February 8, 2015I purchased a car for my daughter back in November of 2014. Mitch and the staff could not have been more helpful from everything. I would highly recommend CMJ Motors. You will not be disappointed!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Bob Veazey

Middletown, DE

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE OVERALL!
By Shana from MIDDLETOWN, DE | February 3, 2015I’ve had to buy 5 cars within the last 6 years and consequently had to deal with multiple dealerships. CMJ Motors is the best dealership I’ve ever been to hands down. Mitch and his coworker made me feel at ease as soon as i stepped inside. They were very hospitable and the building is very clean, organized, spacious, and comfortable. There’s cookies, goodies, and even a keurig machine to make coffee, tea, or hot chocolate while you wait. The cars on their lot are well maintained and clean. Each car I test drove ran smoothly. Mitch never pressured me to buy and made me feel happy to give them my business. The whole transaction was effortless and quick. Plus Mitch put gas in my car as an added bonus without me even asking. And I LOVE my new car! Thanks CMJ Motors!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Shana

Middletown, DE

Great place to buy a car!
By Nate Eggink from Middletown, DE | December 13, 2014Mitch helped me to get a great car at an excellent price without any haggling. I was put on the phone with the owner who was very helpful and knowledgeable, and offered excellent financing deals. Check them out before going anywhere else!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5Rating from Nate Eggink

Middletown, DE

Great Service !
By Shelia Southern from Dover, DE | December 1, 2014I was looking for a car for my daughter. She was wanting a Chrysler 300 and I seen one at CMJ motors . We went there to check it out we were greeted by Mitch in a timely fashion , he was very friendly and helpful . He fulfilled all of our needs and went above and beyond of my expectations. I would recommend CMJ motors to anyone I know and tell them to ask for Mitch.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Shelia Southern

Dover, DE

CMJ Motors has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com. As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:
By Chris from Millington, MD | November 26, 2014Thank You Mitch! You and your crew made my car search easy and affordable. The vehicle is great!!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from ChrisJ

Millington, MD

Said we’d return for business, and we did
By Tom_and_Dan from Middletown, DE | November 25, 2014Four weeks after buying a 2003 Toyota RAV4 (which we love), we returned to see Mitch. This time my son needed an affordable vehicle to use for his commute to work each day. This would become a second vehicle to him. As before, we were eagerly greeted by Mitch, who quickly sent us out in the vehicle we were there to see. Wanting to broaden our selection, we also tested another vehicle. When we returned, Mitch sensed that neither vehicle was exactly what my son was looking for, and he steered us toward another choice, which my son and I really liked (a 2007 Mazda Mazda3). We had a trade which was part of the deal, and as before, the process of purchasing the vehicle was quick and painless. I have purchased many vehicles in my lifetime, from several different local dealerships. My experience here at CMJ has been the quickest, easiest, least stressful, and most pleasant of all I?ve known. You will be treated like family, you will receive a good deal, and you will receive a fairly
priced vehicle. As before, we left with the vehicle, a warranty, and a full tank of gas. If you are looking for an affordably priced pre-owned vehicle, make sure you consider buying one from CMJ, you won?t be disappointed.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Tom_and_Dan

Middletown, DE Great experience, great prices
By Tom_and_Sara from Middletown, DE | October 27, 2014

The buying process was very easy and well handled by Mitch. He greeted us outside, and quickly got us out for a test drive. Based on the price, and the condition of the vehicle, we quickly decided to make the purchase. There was no pressure at all, and talking with Mitch was like talking to an old friend. Mitch offered us refreshments several times, and did his best to move us out quickly. Before we left, he even topped off the fuel tank. What more could we ask for? Without hesitation, we would return to deal with CMJ Motors. We love our new Toyota RAV4, thanks cialisfrance24.com Mitch! Thanks CMJ Motors!Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5Rating from Tom_and_Sara

Middletown, DE

Great service all around!
By Motoxer14 from Townsend, Delaware | October 24, 2014I has a great experience buying a used car from CMJ! We were able to settle on a price that worked for me and the customer service was top notch!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Motoxer14

Townsend, DE

Little gem hidden in Townsend, Delaware!
By Kerstin and Corey Targett from Dover, DE | October 6, 2014This is the place to go for outstanding used vehicles at awesome prices! First up, to be real honest, I’ve never heard of CMJ Motors before. When we were browsing different websites for a used SUV in a price range we had in mind, we came across CMJ. Since it’s 20 minutes up the road from our house, we decided to look at the vehicle in person. The lot at CMJ is filled with just enough cars, SUV’s and trucks in various price ranges and years built, and it’s not overcrowded. We walked in the door and were greeted by Christine, her adorable puppy dog (which decided to hide under a desk), a bowl of candy! and a bowl with bananas!! After talking to her for a bit, she gave us the keys and basically told us to knock ourselves out with checking the vehicle out and take it for a spin. On our own. Without her or another employee. That right there was a huge seller for us, the trust she puts in her customers is awesome! We took the vehicle out, checked it out, it was super clean inside,
mechanical very sound and for a 13 year old vehicle it looks like it’s new! After a little conversation about pretty much everything but the weather, everything went super fast from then on. We had a new (old) vehicle within 2 hours! We only bought the Durango 3 days ago, no hidden surprises though! So, if you’re in DE or anywhere near this place looking for a good quality used vehicle, you HAVE to check out CMJ Motors. I promise you, you won’t be disappointed! Oh, and did I mention they had candy? 😉

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Kerstin and Corey Target

Dover, DE

The best experience I have ever experienced

I bought my vehicle from Christine, and I love the car. The buying process was about 15 minutes, after about a month of driving, I started having issues with the car over heating and I called Christine, she told me take the car to her and she would handle it. She called me (2) days later and the car was finished being serviced and I picked it up(no charge). About (2) weeks later the car was still having issues and Christine took the car once again. It turned out to be a problem within the motor. Christine fixed my car and was completely gracious during the whole ordeal. I couldn’t ask for a better person to do business with. Christine was always there to answer all of my questions, my calls, and her and her husband went well above and beyond what no one what would ever had expected. The cars are clean and reliable and priced fair. The warranty itself is worth the experience. I have bought several cars but I have never felt so good doing it. I recommend CMJ to anyone, and if the car your looking for isn’t there please don’t hesitate to go in and talk to Christine and if she doesn’t have the vehicle she will direct you or try and get it. I’m grateful for Christine and I can’t thank her enough for everything and I will be buying my next car there.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Maryfrances

Townsend, De

Excellent Service, Facility, Cars etc!

I would highly recommend CMJ Motors to anyone who is looking for an amazing car for a reasonable price! I bought a 2008 Chevy Aveo here and I love it! The service Christine and her husband provided me was outstanding! CMJ motors deserves 5 out of 5 stars!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Danielle Miller

Hartly, DE

Stand By Their Product

My son recently bought a car from CMJ, and the owners and staff were not the stereotypical “used car dealer.” They were friendly, VERY helpful, and helped guide the process. There was an unforeseen issue with the car that no one had foreseen, but rather than ignore it, they made sure the issue was addressed immediately and very satisfactorily. They were very fair. There are glitches in any industry that cannot be helped, but the way they stood by their product gives me great faith in CMJ, and I can say that we will buy there in the future, as customer service trumps all with me, and CMJ can count on my referral to friends. We traveled from Maryland to buy there based on their reputation, and we were NOT disappointed.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Rating from Todd H

Laurel, MD

NEW FRIEND

I would like to thank Mrs. Christine for helping me get my van and for the attention she payed to me. her customer service was outstanding. She was always smiling and very courteous, I would let others know to come and buy a car from CMJ Motors . Thank You.

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5Joella Stanley

Smyrna, DE

I was targeting a low mileage and reasonably priced Toyota Rav4. Luckily on Cars.Com, I stumbled upon CMJ Motors in Townsend, DE and found the car that I needed. I drove 60 miles from outside of Philadelphia, PA to test drive the Rav4. The car drove and looked as good as new. The vehicle had a clean Carfax and the latest service record that was furnished by Christine at CMJ Motors. I bought the Rav4 and am highly satisfied with my used car purchase at CMJ Motors. There are many positives to consider. There is no overbearing sales pressure to buy. CMJ Motors has a clean, friendly, and family atmosphere that reduces the stress in making a transaction. There were complimentary cookies and beverages provided. The vehicles in the lot were detailed and serviced. There is very little if anything to question about the car?s mechanical and cosmetic condition. There is no salesperson sitting next to you when you test drive. When you test drive, you actually take your time. There is a 3-month warranty included in the purchase price of the used car. Thus, there is no upsell for additional services. Christine has exemplary customer service skills and great attention to detail. She is proactive and follows-up on any questions and concerns. If I need another used car, I would definitely look at CMJ Motors again.

Joey

Upper Darby, PA

I have had the greatest car buying experience with CMJ Motors. This is my first car purchase and thankfully I stumbled upon CMJ Motors. The staff is excellent at this facility. It is a family owned business, and I absolutely loved how they treat a customer. They walked me through every aspect of the car buying process. Christine is a lovely person, she is very friendly, and energetic. She will give you the respect that you deserve and the respect that will make you buy a car. She did not give any negative information about the car that I purchased. On the days when Christine was not available, I was helped by Gabriel. He did an amazing job as well. He coached me just as well as Christine has. I love my new car and it looks and drives brand new. You would not know the difference. I will continue to return when the next time I purchase a vehicle. I also love how CMJ Motors makes you feel at home. This dealership always has drinks available, and food items which is an exceptional gift to customers. Plus I loved the fact that they give you a free TANK OF GAS. Most car dealerships do not do this, and that is the least that a car dealer could do for a customer who is paying thousands of dollars for a vehicle. But at CMJ MOTORS, I didn’t even have to ask. I love this place. Trust me as I trusted CMJ MOTORS. It is worth it and any car buyers would be ecstatic to go here and purchase a vehicle. Not only to purchase a vehicle, but also to meet friendly people with good senses of humor and people who are 100% honest. Thank You CMJ Ron

Ron

Cecil County, Maryland

I have been searching for a Subaru Outback for 3 months now. Today alone I looked at 4 of them with my father. The last one of the day was the one I brought home. Compared with the others I had seen in this price range, this was by far the best value. Immaculate condition, and fairly priced. This family dealership gave us the best car buying experience we have had yet. Thank you so much!

Greg P.

Clayton, DE

I purchased a 2005 Acura from CMJ Motors today and could not be happier with the experience. I had bought many vehicles from used car dealerships over the years and have never had such a simple and pleasant experience as I did today. The staff was so friendly I couldn’t help but stay and talk to them for over an hour even though I was on a tight schedule. Furthermore, the vehicle was in exceptional condition and even so they provided a warranty (unheard of when buying a used vehicle from a dealer). I am quite certain they were confident in providing said warranty because of how well they serviced the vehicle before my purchase. The car runs like new and I couldn’t be happier. I will look at CMJ Motors anytime I need another car or truck and would very highly recommend them to Anyone in search or a new vehicle. These people are true professionals!! Thank you CMJ!!!!

Lance A.

Baltimore, MD

Christine, you are one in a million. You don’t just sell cars you create a family with the love you give. This has made you the BEST CAR DEALER IN DE. LUV & GOD BLESS EVERY BUSINESS YOU TOUCH.

Stephanie Riley

Wilmington, DE

We bought a vehicle from Christine about 5 months ago and we couldn’t be happier with it. She’s absolutely the best dealer we’ve done business with! I love her business ethics and the care she shows everyone who enters…whether they buy or not

Laura Stahl

Millington, MD

I personally find the owners very friendly and I feel like I am dealing with friends not a car dealer but I have to say Christine needs a new set of tools. I love the car I bought from CMJ Motors.

Edmound Yousefkhanian

Bear, DE

For those of you who know about CMJ Motors love the quality of the cars the dedicated service you receive and the feeling of family there. For those who don’t then what are you waiting for let them help get you the car you deserve and a price that you will be happy with. Christine and her staff are amazing! We will buy another car from her.

Edward Simpson

Dover, DE

I cannot overstate the positiveness of my experience with CMJ Motors. I have had several poor experiences with car dealers in the past, feeling like they were constantly trying to sell me on something I clearly didn’t want just because it was more expensive, feeling pushed to make decisions quickly, and perhaps worse, getting the car home and realizing it wasn’t what was promised. As a young woman, I am often treated as though I don’t know anything about cars, or like it’s cute that I’m looking for one. Salesmen have called me sweetie, talked to me in condescending tones and been legitimately surprised when I have questions about tire tread or checking the oil. It’s beyond frustrating, especially in 2013. So, all that to say, I am extremely skeptical of the used car buying experience, I don’t enjoy it, and I don’t expect it to be easy. But then I met Christine, owner of CMJ Motors. Christine is wonderful, respectful and fun, very easy to get along with and here is the best part: She gives you all the time you need and want to inspect the vehicle alone, without lurking over you trying to pressure you into some kind of decision. When I arrived for my test drive at CMJ Motors, I was greeted in the humble lobby by homemade baked goods and granola bars, and a young woman who handed me the keys and told me to have fun. That’s right, I got to test drive the car ALONE (well, not alone because I had a friend with me, but I didn’t have to deal with any inane chatter that often distracts me during test drives with salespeople). I could focus on the car and check everything I wanted to check. When I returned, I took my list of questions inside and had them all satisfactorily answered by Christine. The rest of the buying process was easy and fast. I was on a seriously tight time limit (I had to have the car the following day for a new job that required me to commute) so after a month of scouring Craigslist and cars.com, I had finally found the car I wanted! One of the issues I had had was that I wanted a VW Golf (meeting all of my requirements of being small, gas efficient, hatchback and dependable) but I needed it to be within my budget, which most VW Golfs weren’t. Christine worked with me on the price, and also was more than happy to have the back seat fixed for me, at her expense. The car was in excellent shape, as promised by the ad, except for this one issue with the handle on the back seat being broken, meaning that the seat could not fold forward. Since I needed to take the car with me that day, Christine offered to have her tow truck come up to Philly, get the car and get it repaired at her mechanic in Delaware and then return it to me. That’s pretty amazing customer service! So all in all, the absolute best used car buying experience I have ever had: easy buying process, no pressure, respectful, friendly, amazing customer service and the best part, I’ve had my car for two months and it’s exactly what was promised and I LOVE IT! Please, if you want a refreshingly simple car buying experience, visit CMJ!

Alison H.

Philadelphia, PA

Working with CMJ Motors for my 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee purchase was a thoroughly positive experience. Christine and her staff obviously take great pride in what they do, going so far as to give me copies of the receipts for all work they had done to the car once it came on their lot. I would gladly purchase another vehicle from them or recommend CMJ Motors to a friend (or complete stranger!) without any hesitation whatsoever.

Kevin

Chestertown, MD

CMJ Motors is a great place to buy an affordable used car. Christine takes pride in her cars and it shows. All the cars are very well detailed and have been checked over by her mechanic. She also stands behind them – I can’t think of another used car lot that offers a free 3 month warranty on every car. Says a lot about the quality of the cars she sells. Nice, clean cars at fair prices, straightforward terms and friendly, helpful, down to earth people. What else do you need? CMJ Motors is the best I’ve seen in its class. Christine and Taylor are great at what they do. Would definitely recommend. It’s worth the trip!

Thomas Moore

Newark, DE

We purchased as 1999 Saab 9-5 from CMJ Motors and had a great buying experience. The car was clean and Christine made the buying experience simple and delivered on everything as promised. The dealership met all my expectations. I would definitely recommend CMJ Motors to my family and friends. They have a great selection of clean used vehicles.

Ray Greene

Middletown DE

Reviews and testimonials are things I just do not do. I am making an exception because our experience with you and CMJ Motors was satisfying-times two.

As my daughter approached the day of her driving test, we were in search of a cost effective, reliable used car. We were hoping to find a Honda Civic in good shape for a reasonable price. We found one at CMJ with an asking price that was thousands below the competition. I was skeptical. Nonetheless, we took the 1� hour drive from New Jersey only to be pleasantly surprised. The car was just as advertised; it was clean as a whistle; and, you had just had it appropriately serviced. My daughter loved it and so we bought the car.

As it turned out, I have a son who was also about to get his license. So, when it came time to look for an appropriate used car for him, as far as I was concerned, there was only one place to look-CMJ Motors. We again took the 1� hour trek to your lot and found the perfect car for him-a Suzuki Grand Vitara Limited. Again, it was just as advertised (if not a bit nicer); it was clean as a whistle; and, you had just had it serviced.

I never thought I’d see the day that I would actually enjoy the process of purchasing a used car. Well that day came-twice.

I thank you, my daughter thanks you, and my son thanks you. Keep up the good work.

Jim Fannon

Voorhees NJ

Dear Christine,
We are so grateful that CMJ Motors stands behind the cars that they sell. When our car needed transmission repairs within days of purchase, you jumped into action. Our car was repaired at your expense. Thank you for treating us like family! We will recommend CMJ motors to friends looking for a quality used car, and superior service with a smile. You rock!

Sincerely,
Mike, Debbie, and Kyle Seymour

Christine and Taylor were awesome!! I drove over 2 hrs to get there and it was the most simple experience ever!!! They treated me like family and everything was disclosed. Up front and honest, with integrity. That is the way every car buying experience should be. The car was incredible, clean and all the parts covered. God bless you guys and I will recommend CMJ Motors to everyone!!! They have a friend and customer for life!!! Thanks again for everything!!
Sean Romero

To Everyone at CMJ Motors
I wanted to let you know we love the Suburban. The process was great. Thank you. Have a good weekend.

Andy and Sheighla Furst
DE

I wanted to say thanks for your great service and a great car for our daughter. The Mazda Tribute is exactly as you said it was and it passed MD State Inspection with flying colors, the inspector even commented on the fact that you had worked on it, again, just as you had said. I would not hesitate to buy a car from you in the future and would be pleased to recommend you to anyone.

Best regards,
Rick Hogue
Annapolis, MD

To Everyone at CMJ Motors
Thanks so much for getting us our MINI Cooper. We LOVE it! Again thanks for everything!

Brian & Candy Rishel
Preston, MD

Dear Christine,
and all CMJ Motors Employees,

Thank you so much for the wonderful experience I had purchasing my 2005 Chrysler Crossfire. I have been searching for this particular car for almost 6 months now. I found the car on the Cars.com website a few months ago. The dealer was located in Pennsylvania and it had a sticker price of $10,990.00. This was over my budget of $10,000, and the dealer was unwilling to budge on the final cost so I considered it unobtainable to me, and kept on looking. A month or so later I came across a car that was very similar to the one I had been admiring, and it was located at CMJ Motors. After calling they confirmed that it was the same vehicle I had been looking at. I took the hour and 15 minute drive to CMJ Motors, inspected and test drove the vehicle and I am now the proud owner of the Crossfire. CMJ Motors sold me the exact same vehicle for $8,990.00! A two Thousand dollar savings! I took the vehicle to my local Chrysler dealership for a diagnostic exam and a Maryland State inspection. The diagnoses came in perfect, not one thing out of line, and it passed the Maryland state Inspection without even needing a headlight adjustment. I’ve never had a vehicle pass without something having to be performed to get it through inspection. My last surprise came yesterday when a 3000 mile or 4 month extended warranty came in the mail from CMJ Motors for the vehicle at no extra charge! Christine included it in the deal, and it really takes the edge off buying a used vehicle when you know “ALL” major components to the vehicle are covered. I just want to thank you guys for the wonderful car experience that I had, and when it’s time to purchase another vehicle, I’ll start with Christine and CMJ Motors.

Honesty & Trustworthiness two words for this dealer! I have dealt with a multitude of dealerships in my life but never have I walked away as happy as with CMJ Motors. I will deal with them first from now on!

John

Dover, DE

I am new to the Delaware area. My son needed a car. Christine stayed late on a Friday night sold him a great car, and worked with his budget. And her Daughter was a great help. This dealership sells good cars and cares about family values. 5 star service thanks for the help. I recommend to all!!!

Dan Komisarek

Bear, DE